RSS

The Only Rule Amazon Truly Cares About

18 Aug
The Only Rule Amazon Truly Cares About

MUST-READ warning for writers who sell through Amazon KDP Select by David Gaughran – prompting 64 comments so far. Here are some excerpts:
“Amazon only seems to click into gear if it suffers a PR embarrassment.
Perhaps if we all got on social media and blasted Amazon for what they really are–just a way for Jeff Bezos to become king of the world, perhaps they might do something about the underlying problems. I’ve had my share of nightmares with Amazon and have been thinking mightily about taking all my books down. I’ve been garnering more sales at Kobo and itunes in the last year than with Amazon. I’m getting sick of trying to keep up with their “rules”.”
“Amazon seems to forget that they can’t have KDP without authors!”
“Going wide is also offering me opportunities to build human relationships with key players in the wider publishing scene, a process that takes time but is a worthwhile long-term strategy. And my readers can find me on whatever platform they prefer.”
“We have the power to make Amazon listen, but only if we work together.”
Read the whole story here:

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 18, 2017 in Marketing

 

Leave a comment