RSS

Introducing Author J.H. Walker

07 Apr

.
Rewrite Redemption by J.H. Walker

.

We have the pleasure today to introduce a rising star:
J.H. Walker, the author of REWRITE REDEMPTION received raving reviews. She is a YA fiction author living in Colorado, in the foothills of the Rockies, working away on her next novel. The premise behind Rewrite Redemption is: “What if we could edit time?” It makes for a fantastic read with wonderfully complex and compelling characters. 

.
Reviewers wrote:
“Many authors have tackled the subject of time travel but few manage to deliver an original story line; J H Walker is without doubt one of those rare exceptions.”

“Telling her tale from the alternative perspectives of Autumn and Constantine the plot is complex yet so deftly is it woven into the action that it doesn’t impair the enjoyment, making Rewrite Redemption a genuine page turner. The tale looping back upon itself with unexpected twists and turns that make it a hard book to put down and worthy of a weekend read.”

“Dialogue is certainly one of J.H. Walkers strong points and never better than when Lex, one of the supporting cast, takes on her mother in a scene that heralds a well scripted climax. With no unnecessary characters and no long, boring ineffectual dialogue to dog the story line, J.H. Walker has written a cracker of a debut novel that begs a sequel.”
.
About the book:
She’s sixteen. He’s seventeen. They don’t know each other…at least not yet.
She has a secret and her whole life revolves around keeping it. Every few months and with little warning, she simply disappears, pulled into the past for hours or even days. She’s terrified it will happen in front of someone, changing her life forever. So far, the only witnesses have been her parents, and that didn’t end well. She has no control over it and no idea why it happens to her.

She wants answers. He has answers—at least he understands what’s going on. He has a secret, too…

.
Curious about her novel? Get it on Amazon:  

http://www.amazon.com/Rewrite-Redemption-ebook/dp/B00B6GT4H2

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Rewrite-Redemption-ebook/dp/B00B6GT4H2

.

Author J.H. Walker

Author J.H. Walker


Author Bio:

J.H. Walker grew up in Central America. She now lives in the foothills of the Colorado Rockies with her photographer husband and many, many books. In addition to her never-ending study of human behavior, she’s a political junkie and a certified tree huger. Rewrite Redemption is her debut novel.
.

The author in her own words:
“I love young adult books. I’m not much into horrific violence, but I love a good story. Before the YA market really existed, (or before I knew it existed,) I read sci-fi and fantasy. I’m a fan of the unusual and the strange, and the YA market is more open to those things.”

“As for me personally, yes, I’m a political junkie. I’m a progressive and well aware that what happens politically hugely impacts our fate as a species. It’s of paramount importance. I’m interested in women’s issues, for sure. The men in Congress should not be making decisions about a woman’s right to control what happens to her own body. My gay friends should have the right to marry the person they fall in love with. Everyone should have equal and easy access to the voting booth. I’m also concerned with climate change. We all should be. The young adult market today is filled with dystopian novels with bleak world situations. Why is that? Could it be that our collective conscience senses that we’re not doing a very good job of taking care of the only planet we have access to?

“I have just begun the sequel to Rewrite Redemption. I left a hint in the last chapter of something that isn’t quite right with A.J., my main character. The sequel will take off days later when that “something” becomes glaringly obvious. As for a sequel cover, that’s a long way off. My next book will have more sci-fi elements. Not hard-core sci-fi, but the planet of Oreon will play a part. I like world building. I mean, how fun is it to completely make up your own world? But the gang will be back, and I’m sure there will be a few new characters. It’s starting to form in the back of my mind.”

“I see my role as a writer, first and foremost, to tell a good story. But with my background in human behavior, I can’t help but be aware of the impact of books on young minds. So no matter what I write, I will be writing it with the intent of being a force for good on the planet. And I will have had impact in some small way, and that’s what matters most to be as a writer, as a humanist, as a person. I think the next decade or two will be focused on writing. I am happiest when I’m creating something, whether it’s as an artist or a writer.”

.

To learn more about the author and to connect with her:

Goodreads page

Google+ page REWRITE REDEMPTION

J.H. Walker’s Google+ page

Blog

Tumblr page

Facebook

Twitter: @jhwalkerbooks

.

<><><><><>

.

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
