RSS

05 Jan

.

Non-FictionBooks Copy

.

.

Great post by Meyer Lane. And it is not only true for writing the book, yet even for promoting and marketing  your work.

.

<><><><><>

.

 

Meyer Lane's Short Attention Span Press

You wouldn’t believe how many people I meet who tell me they’ve got a great idea for a novel … if only they had the time to write!
“You know,” I say, “You’re right. That’s my secret. I have all this free time.”
And if only I had the time to run for President, I’d be in the White House.
Writing is the only profession I can think of that requires no license, no certificate, no special training, and no special tools. Anyone who wants to can be a writer. All you have to do is write.
It’s completely logical why so many people talk about writing a book (or a screenplay) and so few actually do it. It’s risky. When your novel exists only as a theoretical concept, it’s the best novel ever written. Put it down on paper (I’m a writer, I get to use figures of speech)…

View original post 1,322 more words

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
